Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello I'm Austin! I'm a living medical mystery and need the help of this community

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello I'm Austin! I'm a living medical mystery and need the help of this community

braintalk community,

I'm very unfamiliar with forums such as these, but I've heard that there are some very wise and thoughtful people on this site. I'm hoping that someone can help point me in the right direction and give me some good advice.

I am a pre-med student, but I've had to withdraw from college and almost all other activities because of the chronic eye pain and head pain I've endured over the last 3 years. The pain is unrelenting and has brought my life to a screeching halt.

I reside in Texas and I've traveled all over America to see many excellent physicians across the various specialties who have done careful evaluations. Unfortunately, despite all of these efforts, my diagnosis (Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension) remains in doubt by many and none of the medical or surgical treatments have alleviated the pain I experience.

I've had more surgeries than I can count...but here is a collage I created with pictures from my most recent procedures:

the collage is from my website which contains my full extensive medical history, imaging, and post-op photos. Here is the link to my site: Only registered and activated users can see links., Click Here To Register...

I've seen so many doctors... yet I am no closer to finding an answer.

I'm hoping that perhaps with the help of this community I can make progress.

The constant pain has taken its toll on me, but I'll never give up hope that there is an answer to my condition.

most sincerely,
    Austin

welcome Austin, I hope you find what you are looking for here. Everyone is great and you may post wherever you feel.

i suffer from chronic pain including migraines as do many others here so you're not alone.

Comment