Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1 last week of summer!

Hi!

For me, fall starts when school starts. :) Picked up an empty labeled bottle tonight for Caitlin's felbatol to bring to school for her noon dose. Going to be weird for me to give up complete control of the medicating. I'm not too good at delegating! It's been a good & bad week for me. Caitlin's new AFO's gave her some nasty pressure areas...not sores yet but they are still red 'pre-sores' where they were rubbing...still red after a few days break! She has PT tomorrow so we will have PT look at them and see if she can pad them somehow. I was excited to find some ankle braces online that are actually small enough to fit C's ankles (which are a tiny 6" around). XXSmall! The thing that annoys me is I asked the doctors at the CP Clinic about something like this for her to wear at night. They haven't arrived in the mail yet, but my plan is to put these on her feet at night so that hopefully her feet will get used to being in the correct, neutral position and she will tolerate her real AFO's better during the day. And we could even put the off the shelf braces on when her afo's come off (she usually gets those off by lunchtime-can only stand to wear them a few hrs). The off the shelf ones are soft, not hard plastic so I am hoping they don't rub her pressure points. Here is what they look like: Only registered and activated users can see links., Click Here To Register... Cool, eh?! :) Her new glasses are in, going to pick them up tomorrow. I ordered the transitions lenses for them (for the first time ever). I think that will be nice for her when she is outside to have the 'sunglasses' protection.