Colloid cyst effects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Colloid cyst effects

Hello everyone. I was stunned to see the similarities in other survivor's symptoms to my own. I had emergency brain surgery in 2006 at 34 years old. 3 days of headaches, and 1 whopper of a 'migraine' (for the 1st time) landed my in the ER. Last thing I remember is kicking the walls yelling "someone help me!". I woke up with a bandage on my head and a nurse asking me if I knew my name and where I was. I remember responding very slowly. Like I knew the answers, but couldn't get them out fast enough. Like everything had slowed down. I recognized my wife and others, but everything was 'compressed'. When I left the hospital a week and a half later, my wife drove me home. When I got out of the car beside our house, I couldn't see or find the house. I had lost all sense of direction, and I had tunnel vision. This was so frustrating. My employer and friend (I was a carpenter) actually got me back to work in a month. He started me off slow doing some odd jobs. I remember driving (it's in the country) 4 miles down the road to a place I should've know how to get to, and having to pull over and phone him for directions. I was so messed up. And I was working alone mostly, which was not a good place for me. I would phone my wife at break almost weeping. I didn't even know what was wrong. I just felt like crap. In hindsight, it's probably good that I was pushed to do something, because the 1 year-return to work policy for a brain injury may not have been good in my case. Anyhow, time went on, and I got used to my tunnel vision, and shoulder-checking a whole lot. I most definitely should not have been driving, and deferred to my wife whenever the option came up. I stabilized eventually emotionally and physically.