BrainTalk Communities 10/2006-8/2011 Archives  

Go Back   BrainTalk Communities 10/2006-8/2011 Archives > Specific Neurological Conditions (A - L) > Gluten Sensitivity / Celiac Disease

Old 02-10-2011, 11:30 AM
New Community Member

Default Idiopathic Neuropathies and Celiac

I have had unexplained neurological issues for almost 2 years now following a measles vaccine booster . I have become so weak and my muscles have deteriorated. I have been to doctor after doctor only to be misdiagnosed until last week.They thought I had MS, Guillian Barre Syndrome, ect... I went to a RA doctor as I knew this was autoimmune related and she tested for everything and I came up positive for DGPA IgG and IgA. and told me I have Celiac Disease. I found this forum and hoped that maybe someone can tell me if there is a doctor that specializes is Celiac Disease and the neurological issues associated with it. I live in NY but will travel. I am a nursing student and I understand how it manifests neurotically, but has anyone found that eating gluten free has reversed the neurological issues. All that you have to share is greatly appreciated because only you know what this is like. I'm so tired of being sick. My heart goes out to each and everyone of you, because I can say I do know how you feel.
Thank You
Lisa
Old 02-10-2011, 04:19 PM
Distinguished Community Member